The Quantie Awards (formerly the Awards for Excellence) are our industry’s way of recognizing the best and brightest individuals in the industry. It is also our thanks to the exceptional groups and technologies that make our work easier and more impactful daily. The Quantie awards are the most relevant and important for the digital analytics industry.

Finalists and Winners:


Jim Sterne Lifetime Achievement Award 

The Jim Sterne Lifetime Achievement Award honors Jim Sterne’s legacy as the co-founder of DAA, his service to DAA as the board chair, and his tireless commitment to the digital analytics industry. This award is given to an analytics professional as recognition for long-time service and contributions to the industry of digital analytics and to the Digital Analytics Association. Recipients are individuals who have made technical, commercial and/or creative contributions of outstanding significance to the field of digital analytics, and who have selflessly given their time, talents, and knowledge to advance the Digital Analytics Association.

2022 Recipient:
Jeff Allen, CMO Sensor Tower.
Jeff has served on the board of directors for six years, co-invented and co-chaired the Quanties, and even served as the emcee. This award is in recognition of his dedication, ingenious new ideas, serious leadership skills, dynamic enthusiasm, and constant focus on growing the DAA. 

Previous Year's Recipients:
2021:  June Dershewitz
2020:  Amy Sample
2019:  Adam Greco
2018:  Jim Sterne


President's Award

The purpose of the DAA President’s Award is to recognize exemplary DAA volunteers. This award is presented at the discretion of the President and only presented when the President feels that individual members have gone above and beyond with their contributions to DAA.

2022 Recipients: 

Enrique Gonzales, Senior Manager Digital Analytics at Maxar Technologies Mark Redfern, Website Marketing Manager at Lexis Nexis Risk Solutions

Previous Year's Recipients:

2021:  Donna Treat
2020:  Garrett Mark Scott
2019:  Mai Alowaish
2018:  Tim Wilson
2015:  Colin Coleman, Charles Davis, Krista Seiden, Bithika Mehra, Michelle Rutan
2014:  Christoper Berry, Caleb Whitmore
2013:  Geddy van Elburg, June Li, Aaron Maass