Finalists Announced for the 2012 WAA Awards for Excellence

Tuesday, February 28, 2012  
Posted by: Beth Bartlett

Finalists Announced for the 2012 WAA Awards for Excellence


Wakefield, MA—February 28, 2012— The Web Analytics Association (WAA) is pleased to announce the category finalists in the second annual WAA Awards for Excellence. All WAA members and non-members were invited to nominate leading contributions to the digital analytics profession from a wide variety of individuals, agencies, vendors and practitioners. More than 90 nominations were received in five categories and the WAA members voted and narrowed the choice down to the finalists. Recipients in each of the categories will be selected by a distinguished panel of judges comprised of experts in the digital analytics industry. The recipients will be announced at the WAA Gala on March 6, 2011 at 6:00 p.m., in San Francisco, CA.

"We are so excited to have received so many excellent nominations,” said Aaron Mass, General Manager, MaasMedia. "The WAA awards have grown tremendously in the past year and we look forward to announcing this year’s leaders in the digital analytics industry.” Finalists in the WAA Awards for Excellence were named in the following five categories: Web Analytics Rising Star, Practitioner of the Year, Most Influential Industry Contributor, New Technology of the Year and Most Influential Agency, Vendor or Group.

The WAA Awards for Excellence Finalists include:


Web Analytics Rising Star

  • Anne Cable
  • Rachael Gerson
  • Jennifer Kunz
  • Tim Wilson
  • Scott Zakrajsek


Practitioner of the Year

  • Helen Birch
  • Isabelle Castillo
  • Joe Christopher
  • Terri Kochersperger
  • Nancy Koons
  • Gautam Madiman
  • Stepher Meyer


Most Influential Industry Contributor

  • Gary Angel
  • Justin Cutroni
  • Stéphan Hamel
  • Evan LaPointe
  • David McBride


New Technology of the Year

  • Ensighten
  • Google Analytics
  • Satellite
  • Tableau Software
  • Tealium / Ali


Most Influential Agency, Vendor or Group

  • Critical Mass / Shaina Boone
  • Google Analytics
  • IQ Workforce
  • Keystone Solutions
  • Web Analytics Demystified


The awards are made possible in part thanks to the sponsors: IBM, ForeSee, Keystone Solutions, ObservePoint, TagMan, Webtrends and UBC Continuing Studies. A limited number of additional sponsorship opportunities are still available. Interested parties may visit the website indicated below for further details. WAA members can register at a discounted fee of $90 and the fee for non-members to attend is $145.


To register for the Gala or learn more, please visit:


About The Web Analytics Association:

Founded by Web analytics industry leaders in 2004, the mission of the WAA is to lead and support its members by providing quality education, professional development, certification, developing standards and best practices including the Code of Ethics, conducting research and advocating for issues that advance the industry. The organization has more than 2000 members worldwide, representing forty countries and a broad spectrum of expertise. For more information about the WAA, or to become a member, visit the WAA Web site at


Media Contact:

Brook Terran

blast! PR for WAA

(919) 833-9975 X 7005