Digital Analytics Association’s Global Membership Elects 2019-20 Directors and Officers

Valerie Kroll of Search Discovery is new DAA President; Rusty Rahmer Board Chair

WAKEFIELD, Mass. – June 14, 2019 – The Digital Analytics Association (DAA) today announced its 2019-20 Board of Directors, the results of an election held recently among the DAA's members worldwide. Four new Directors were elected to two-year terms: June Dershewitz, Twitch, Sharon Flynn, Bank of Montreal, David McBride, Course5 Intelligence, and John Pestana, ObservePoint. Incumbent Directors Valerie Kroll, Search Discovery, Inc., Aaron Maass, Hero Digital, and Amy Sample, PBS, were re-elected. The Board also voted to elect the following Officers for the 2019-20 year:
  • Chair, Rusty Rahmer, Head of Enterprise Digital Transformation, Marketing Automation & Analytics Center of Excellence, Vanguard
  • President, Valerie Kroll, Director, Optimization Director, Search Discovery
  • Vice President, June Dershewitz, Director of Analytics, Twitch
  • Treasurer, David McBride, SVP, Digital Solutions & Consulting, Course5 Intelligence
  • Secretary, Aaron Maass, SVP, Data & Insights, Hero Digital
In addition, two former directors were named Director Emeriti by the DAA Board:  Adam Greco, Sr. Partner, Analytics Demystified, and Ned Kumar, Global Digital Channel Management, FedEx Services. Valerie Kroll, president of DAA said,  “I'm excited and honored to be stepping into the role of President during this landmark year for our association; 2019 marks our 15th anniversary as well as our first ever annual conference – the DAA OneConference! Through collaboration with the DAA Board, I'm eager to determine and implement new initiatives that will help shape the future of our industry and bring value to our members. I'm looking forward to a term full of paying homage to our 15 year history, while preparing our members for the next 15 years through professional development and community.” Returning Board members who were not up for re-election are:
  • Jeff Allen, Adobe
  • Michael Helbling, Search Discovery
  • David Kaul, Google
  • Mary Owusu, Mower
  • Rusty Rahmer, Vanguard
A complete list of 2019-20 Board members, including their biographies, is located on the DAA Board of Directors page. About the Digital Analytics Association (DAA) The DAA is a not-for-profit, volunteer-powered association whose mission is to make analytics professionals more effective and valuable through professional development and community. Its vision is advancing the profession of using data to improve business. The DAA was founded as the Web Analytics Association in 2004. The organization has 5,000 members around the world, representing a broad spectrum of expertise. For more information about the DAA, or to become a member, visit the DAA website at